The Best Mascaras: My Top 10 Pt. II

5. Maybelline Volume Express The Falsies Mascara

This really separates my lashes and and actually holds the curl fairly well.  I wish it made my lashes look more full, but it provides a nice look nonetheless.

4. Benefit BADgal Lash Mascara

An old favorite.  This mascara was the first one I’ve tried that made me feel like I was wearing a set of false lashes.  Makes lashes look so full and dark.

3. Maybelline Full ‘N Soft Mascara

I probably use this mascara the most.  It makes my lashes look, well, full and soft. Whenever I put this on my lashes look healthy and more natural than with most mascaras and the color and thickness it provides makes it one of my favorites.

2. Maybelline Great Lash BIG Mascara

There’s a reason this mascara is at the top of most people’s list of best mascaras-it’s just that good.  It really does make lashes look great (ha!) and I prefer the BIG wand to the original because it gives a bolder effect. Can be great for daytime and nighttime looks depending on how you apply it.

1. Dior DiorShow Mascara

Like the Great Lash, there’s a reason this mascara has an almost cult-like following.  It really does everything it says – lengthens, curls, thickens – and it does it really really well. Plus, never any clumps.  My absolute favorite for going out.

Now that you’ve read about my favorite mascaras, let me know some of yours.

Leave a Reply

