TrendSpotting: Ballerina Bun

The ballerina bun has been popular for a little while now (thank you, Black Swan), but now with the summer heat and humidity swiftly approaching, I think it really will be everywhere.  I’ve been sporting it a lot lately after a week of low 90’s and extreme humidity and it was the perfect way to get my long hair off my neck and away from my face.  My go-to hairstyle for the summer?  Possibly.

Check out Lauren Conrad’s The Beauty Department for a great tutorial if you’re unsure of how exactly to go about getting the look.

 

Leave a Reply

