3 Things

Summer can be harsh on your hair.  Sun, salt, and chlorine can do some major damage to your locks if you aren’t careful.  Then there’s humidity, which you can spend 3-ish months trying to fix or you can learn to work with it.  Here are my top 3 hair products for the summer.

{ Shiseido Refreshing Sun Protection Spray }

This stuff is awesome.  It can be sprayed on your skin and scalp and protects against both UVA/UVB rays.  If you have very fair hair and burn easy like me, you need this!  I normally use a higher SPF for the rest of my body but this seems to be the right amount for my hair and scalp.

{ John Frida Daily Nourishment Leave-in Conditioning Spray }

I like to use leave-in conditioners in the summer and this is a great one to use, but really any will do.  This one not only helps to prevent damage from heat styling, but sun exposure as well.  This is also great to spray in your hair right after you get out the water at the beach or a pool.  Plus, it usually helps keep flyaways at bay during those humid days.

{ Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray }

I use this product year round.  I love it but there’s just something more fun using it in the summertime.  It’s great at getting that beachy look if you have natural waves and even if you don’t.  For me, this is what summer hair should look like.

Leave a Reply

