TrendSpotting: Ombré Hair

To ombré or not to ombré?  That really is the question that’s been on my mind for a long time now.  As a natural strawberry blonde, I’m not totally down with dyeing my hair, but then I think, ‘it’s only the ends’, which makes me feel somewhat better about it.  Usually this trend plays out with some pretty dark roots that gradually fade to a lighter brown or blonde, but I’d like to stick with my natural roots and fade the ends to a light blonde.  Oh well, jury’s still out on this one for me, but what about you guys? Are you down with this ombré trend or do you think it has been played out already?

Leave a Reply

