Friday Playlist: 7/22/11

I’ve had a love affair with The Beatles ever since my mother first introduced me to them when I was younger.  We’d listen to their records; and she’d quiz me on who was who while trying to convince me that Paul was the best, although I already secretly knew that he was cool and all, but George was totally better.  Whoever your favorite may be, hopefully we can all agree that together, they were the best.

While it’s too hard to pick a favorite tune, I have noticed that a lot of their top-played songs on my iTunes feature names in the title.  So, here’s a playlist with my most favorite of those – that way I don’t give my self a headache going back and forth between the songs in their catalogue trying to decided my top picks.

  1. Dear Prudence
  2. Maxwell’s Silver Hammer
  3. Rocky Raccoon
  4. Julia
  5. Martha My Dear
  6. Lucy In the Sky With Diamonds
  7. Penny Lane
  8. Being For the Benefit of Mr. Kite
  9. Eleanor Rigby
  10. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
  11. Sexy Sadie
  12. Mean Mr. Mustard
  13. Michelle
  14. Lovely Rita
  15. Hey Jude
Leave a Reply

