Cheddar Pinwheels

I decided to make cheddar pinwheels for the Christmas in July party I attended over the weekend and used this recipe to a probably not so successful degree aesthetically, but they turned out delicious nonetheless (or so everyone told me).  I ditched the sticks (mostly because I lost them, only for them to reappear a day later) and had a little bit of a hard time getting them to roll tight, which was most likely due to the ridiculous amount of cheese I used.

I added apricot preserves to the recipe and also made ones using cheddar/bacon and white cheddar/pear.  Just some variations on a theme of probably dozens that would work for this.

Leave a Reply

