Moms Are The Best

Yesterday, I had a pretty lazy day.  I’ve been plagued with a massive headache the past few days, and yesterday it took all morning for me to feel okay enough to get up, bathe, and start my day.  Once I went downstairs, this was waiting for me:

{ Fresh coffee, breakfast sandwich, and the NYT….mmmm }

I’m often fantasizing about the day I can afford to move out of my parents’ house into a place of my own and all that, but with that simple gesture, I was acutely reminded of the benefits of still living with mom and dad.

Dude, they take care of you!  And, it’s nice!

While even that’s not enough to entice me to hang around there forever, it is enough for me to take a little more time to be appreciative.  So, thanks, mom.

Leave a Reply

