Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Spice Muffins

As you may remember from this post, I absolutely love fall.  And pumpkin spice.  It just so happens that one of my favorite things to bake during my favorite time of year are pumpkin spice muffins.  Did I mention they were easy to make? No? Well, they’re a piece of cake.

All you really need are two ingredients: spice cake mix and canned pumpkin (not that pie filling stuff).  That’s really it.  I added mini-chocolate chips to mine because I had some lying around and they’re great with nuts too, but just as delicious by themselves.  Just follow the baking instructions on the box.  Virtually fool-proof.

Leave a Reply

