Kale Chips

Kale chips are, like, all the rage right now or something because I can’t stop hearing about them.  And when I can’t stop hearing about something, it gets stuck in my head.  And when something gets stuck in my head, I have to unstick it.  I don’t know about you, but the  most surefire way for me to stop thinking about something is to pull a Nike and just do it.

Unless it’s a song.  I can’t ever get those pesky guys out of my head.

Anyway, I made kale chips.  I used this as my guide, but added chili powder into the mix too, ’cause I ain’t afraid of no spice.  And maybe I have a super-powered oven, but mine started browning long before 30 mins.

They were good, yo.  I think they far exceeded my expectations, which probably wasn’t that hard since I was pretty skeptical about them tasting good in the first place.  But no, they’re healthy and tasty.  A total win-win.

Leave a Reply

