Let’s Talk B.B. Creams

Never heard of b.b. creams?  You’re probably not alone.  I, myself, have only heard of them fairly recently.  After a little research and glances at user reviews, I admittedly had mixed feelings.  In theory, they sound great.  Words like “skin-perfecting” and “flawless finish” are used to describe most creams as well as how moisturizing they are and what great natural-looking coverage they provide.  BUT, some people complained about texture issues (which, with my drrrry skin is nerve-wracking) and about how pale the shades are (I’m pale, but I’m not that pale).

Then, I got a sample of Boscia B.B. Cream SPF 27 PA++ from Sephora and kind of fell in love.

I’ve always been a huge fan of tinted moisturizer.  I don’t need much coverage except for under my eyes, which is easily taken care of with concealer.  Plus, I like how natural it is while still managing to even out my skin tone.  With this b.b. cream, I found that it did everything the product description said it would and more.  It’s self-adjusting so no super paleness and the coverage was so naturally full and glowy that  I didn’t even need concealer.  I highly recommend trying this or another version for yourself.

Leave a Reply

