DIY: Glitter Shoes

I’ve been meaning to glitter (it’s totally a verb, guys) these shoes ever since I got them last winter for $11 at Payless. They were pretty plain, yet cheap, so I knew that they could benefit from some good old fashion diy-ness. And then….I completely forgot about them. It wasn’t until the other day when I was cleaning that I found them and thought, ‘oh yea’ and now I can’t believe I didn’t do this sooner.

Supplies

  • shoes
  • glitter (fine or chunky, it doesn’t matter)
  • paintbrush
  • masking tape
  • modge podge
  • paper plate

Directions

  1. Wipe shoes clean and tape off areas to be glittered.
  2. Combine modge podge and glitter on the paper plate to form a paste of sorts.
  3. Begin painting your shoe.
  4. Do a second coat.
  5. Finish with a layer of modge podge.
  6. Once dry, remove tape and wear immediately.
Leave a Reply

